Storm Crossed

by Dani Harper

Heir to a noble fae house, Trahern is forced to watch helplessly as his twin brother is cruelly changed into a grim—a death dog—as punishment for falling in love with the wrong person. Trahern doesn’t believe love exists, but he will do anything to keep his brother alive—even join the Wild Hunt and ride the night skies of the human world.

Lissy Santiago-Callahan believes in love but has no time for it. She’s busy juggling her career as an academic and her home life as a single mom to a young son with Asperger’s. Her hectic life in sleepy eastern Washington is made even more chaotic with the sudden arrival of a demanding fae and his unusual “dog.”

Mortal and immortal have nothing in common, and the attraction between Lissy and Trahern surprises them both. But when their desire places Lissy and her child in the path of a deadly faery feud, will the connection last, or will their separate worlds prove too great a divide?

Request an Interview or Guest Post »


  • Genre:
    Fantasy Romance
  • Release Date:
    January 9th, 2018
  • Paperback ISBN: 9781503948945
  • Kindle ASIN: B073TTTGZD
  • Series:
    Book #4

About the Author: Dani Harper

Legend, lore, love, and magic. These are the hallmarks of Dani Harper’s transformational tales of faeries, shape-shifters, ghosts, and more—for a mature audience.

A former newspaper editor, Dani’s passion for all things supernatural led her to a second career writing fiction. A longtime resident of the Canadian north and southeastern Alaska, she now lives in rural Washington with her retired mountain-man husband. Together they do battle with runaway garden gnomes, rampant fruit trees, and a roving herd of predatory chickens.

Dani Harper is the author of Storm Crossed, Storm Warned, Storm Bound, and Storm Warrior (the Grim Series), as well as First Bite (a Dark Wolf novel) for Montlake Romance. She is also the author of a yuletide ghost story, The Holiday Spirit, plus a popular shape-shifter series that includes Changeling Moon, Changeling Dream, and Changeling Dawn.

Visit her website at

Connect with the Author

Facebook Twitter Goodreads

More from the Grim Series...

Storm Warrior

Grim, Book #1

Storm Bound

Grim, Book #2

Storm Warned

Grim, Book #3

Contact the Publisher / Request an Interview

Your Information

I would like to request a...

Guest Blog





Are you a Montlake Author? Log In Here »